Descent Into Darkness, Vol. 2: His War

Cover Art & Design by Doris Ross

Descent Into Darkness, Vol. 2: His War by Doris Ross

It’s Finally Out!

Ba’tvian Delthanurk, the Monster of Menie, is leaving the frozen north. With him are the loyal elven lady Nerisse se li Astorae and the mute barbarian Ibestor. As they ride southward, they seek to turn the tide against the Mancers who hunt them – and they are not alone in their ambition. Yet even as the fledgling alliance promises to deal a blow that will leave the Mancers reeling, a new threat arises for Ba’tvian’s strongest supporter. Torn between her past and her present, faced with madness, a one-time priestess must exchange one kind of death for another and risk being haunted forever by her choice.

Hers is not the only life at stake. As Absol Omine endeavors to prepare for the coming conflict, his fellow Mancer Veln Greenmeadow answers the call of an old friend. It will take him back to the city he once called, a place now stalked by a murderer: the moorland city of Rathburn. There he will find answers to not only the killings, but to the Mancers’ most pressing question – and trigger a downfall that will leave a settlement in ruins.

Descent Into Darkness, Vol. 2: His War is the second printed omnibus of the Descent Into Darkness series by Doris Ross. It contains Part 4: His Command and Part 5: His Revenge, both previously released only as e-books. His War is now available in the Trinity Gateways Store for $15.99.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− nine = 0

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>